lannagreen72

I am the bee's knees

Just enough already

Trinkets, Togs, and other Pretty Things

How can I persuade myself that just because I like something and it’s on sale, it doesn’t mean I should have it?

I got one of those emails from the Gap and everything is 30% off this weekend. I have been eyeing this leather jacket and with the sale it would be under $200. So I started to place the order on-line, but they were out of my size. THEN I thought about calling various Gaps around the city to see if they had it.

Then I started thinking, that’s still $200 lady!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

THIS kind of cavalier attitude towards money and “deals”  is exactly why at the end of the month before payday we are scrounging around, worrying about even paying for groceries. It has been like that for the last two months. It’s a terrible feeling.

I will not buy…

View original post 127 more words

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 9, 2012 by .
